It’s loot time!!!

Alright, lets play a game, can you guess which item cost me the most money?

Also, I apologize for the pictures, I put zero effort into them.

I can’t believe I got Rei in my hands so long since she was supposed to be released.

Do people still hate Kirino? I heard the last episode made people’s opinion of her go up.

Got my Misaka-imouto, number 3345. It seems the coveted MISAKA 10032 was raffled, I find that lame. It would have been more fun if she was shipped with the rest. As for me I wanted MISAKA 9982,  she made a bigger impact than any other Sister. Railgun manga is awesome.

Got a couple of Gift’s plushies. Pretty neat they have an internal skeleton of sorts so you can pose them to some extend.

On the console gaming side I got Goldeneye for the Wii. Being curious about it so I bought it when it went on sale.

Also bought Modern Warfare 2, I had denounced this game last year after the rampant cheating and hacking, that seems fixed for now. Plus the main reason I got interested in this game in the fact I can use the same weaponry as the Sisters, namely, the F2000.

On the handheld side got myself Dead or Alive for the 3DS. Nice game if you are a fan or want to see what the series is all about.

Got BlazBlue CS:II, mostly for the extra content since re-balancing aside it’s essentially the same as CS on the consoles.

DQ9, lots of people praised this game last year, when it was on sale went and picked it up.

Radiant Historia, collaboration between Tri Ace and Atlus? I’m in. Pretty cool time traveling and battle mechanics.

Got Phantom Brave, a port of a port, released as a budget title by NISA. Has extra content not available on the previous versions, neither of which I own.

Bought Knights in the Nightmare again. Extra content, free game and ridiculous low price was enough to make me buy it twice. Too bad I already own the game I get for free.

I got the first K-On! volume. Boy did KyoAni take some artistic liberties, a testament of their skill I would say.

I was worried about Negima with Del Rey closing doors and Kodansha Comics taking over. Other than a logo change it seems all is up the quality Del Rey was pumping out.

Finally got my hands on a blu ray copy of Summer Wars, been wanting one since I originally saw it. I love this movie, always reminds me a lot of family.

Also got the original Alien movie on blu ray, which was actually a mistake. I wanted Aliens but picked up the wrong movie at the store. I blame the cover it’s essentially the same just showing the Alien warrior from Aliens instead of the original.

That’s my loot for now, just realized though that I forgot to include my LX5 and Flame Haze Shana from Max Factory.

Follow Miettechan on Twitter

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Loot and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to It’s loot time!!!

  1. bd77 says:

    My my my my…

    That’s quite a bunch you got there. And… Misaka looks “takin’ it easy” while being ordered(?) by Kirino. XD
    Alien, the first movie is very suspenseful and still giving me the creeps (whereas the second one was more gung-ho).

    • Miette-chan says:

      Indeed.

      Indeed she is.

      It was so messed up, the scenes where the Alien shows up I never noticed it was there all along but now I did thanks to the crystal clear HD.

  2. tomphile says:

    Wow, what a haul. I’m green with envy. >:)

    I just wonder how you can play all those games. :O
    Most of them are rather long

  3. Nopy says:

    That’s some nice loot you’ve got there. I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that the most expensive things were the plushies.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Bzzt! Wrong! I just realized I forgot to mention what that item was. It was Misaka imouto, having disposable income is bad for me, I wouldn’t have dropped as much as I did for her if it wasn’t for that.

  4. Luth says:

    Whoah, nice loot! That Misaka Imouto figma looks a little creepy but that is one awesome gun she is holding. That giant sniper rifle looks totally badass too. Modern Warfare 2! I played that one a fair bit online before Black Ops came out, the riot shield is so fun. And Phantom Brave, I played it through on the PS2 and loved it but not enough to grind a lot on the crazy endgame content. As soon as I got the Disgaea cameos, I was done.

    I’ll have to admit I still dislike Kirino, although that last OVA episode definitely was a bearable dose of her.

    • Miette-chan says:

      I like it, pretty cool figma with nice toys.

      You know I never used the riot shield online.

      It’s nice to finally own Phantom Brave, it still surprises me how sensible NISA was to release it as a budget title.

      You know I have yet to see someone say they like Kirino. Most dislike her or are indifferent.

  5. wieselhead says:

    cool items, haha, you and your game consume, personally its been some month since I’ve played a game XD
    I hate Kirino to such an extend that consider to delete the true route episodes before watching a single ep.
    Anway the figure of her has a nicely painted face 🙂
    Thats a really cool figma trio there, did Rei figma turn out as you’ve expected? Im a bit interested in her.
    Is there a difference between the Misaka-imouto’s in terms of accesories?

    • Miette-chan says:

      Hey, I can’t help it.

      I find the true route episodes really enjoyable if you like Kuroneko or hate Kirino.

      I got the figma because of her nice tsundere faces and the crossed arms.

      Rei looks nice, I still wonder why she was delayed so much.

      Misaka-imouto has her weapons and visor. Biri Biri has her cellphone and her school bag.

  6. Valence says:

    Damn, Rei hasn’t arrived yet D=

  7. Duqs says:

    If i had to guess, its going to be the Misaka-Imouto that cost the most money XD.

    Oh wow, nice loot there. The biggest reason that is keeping me away from buying Rei and Asuka is because of the famed “floating boobs” found in the figure. Does Rei also have this issue found in Asuka?

    • Miette-chan says:

      Indeed she was, I wanna smack whoever thought it was clever to make 20K of them.

      Yes and no, Rei has that same design choice but unlike Asuka it was done well.

  8. Radiant says:

    That’s some high-fallootn’ lootn’ ya got going on there, mate! Good choice with Summer Wars! Such an epic movie, and this time of year is good timing too!

    How’s DOAD? I was on the fence about it, and eventually gave up on it. Excellent graphics, but I don’t have the time to play it. 😦

    • Miette-chan says:

      I love that movie, I don’t know how many times I watch it already but it was nice to watch it one more time in blu ray form.

      I like it, the game play is solid, looks good, lots of content, free DLC, plus a nice game for newcomers to get into the series.

  9. TAKET0MB0 says:

    Personally i didnt think Kirino was too bad, yeah okay she was terribly annoying in a couple of parts but for me those couple of parts could be overlooked, all in all i really liked the series
    Also, very nice gun in that shot as well DO WANT.

  10. Thats what i call a loot =)
    Im suprised at how good Kirino came out to be, ad wow you got the Misaka Misaka Sister!
    Did you pre-order Touma? theres going to be more Rail/Index coming along in my opinion, its not the end of it ^^

    beautiful plushies, do you know where you are going to display them?

    • Miette-chan says:

      Indeed, character aside I think Kirino is a really nice figma. I can’t believe I got Misaka-imouto, I never payed so much for a single figma.

      I probably will pre-order Touma, also need to pre-order Kuroko come to think of it. I wonder who will be getting the figma treatment after Index.

      I planned to display them at work but I ended liking them so much I want to keep them at home. I don’t know what to do.

      • Once you have the Kuroko and Touma, you can easily get ideas for your comic scenes =) it would be funny.

        Good idea keeping them at home, the power of touhou will distract you from work! ^^

  11. Nice collection of loot.

    Been trying buy Knights In The Nightmare, since I did not get on the DS. However, guess I’ll buy it on the PSN once I have the cash in order (as well as Phantom Brave, which I have for the PS2). Also how the 3DS? See you have some games for it.

    Also, this post reminded me I need to look into buying the K-On manga series. As much as I like reading online nothing beats having a physical copy ^^

    • Miette-chan says:

      Took me forever to find it on the DS come to think of it, PSN is probably the easiest way to find it and get it quickly. I never played Phamtom Brave on the PS2 so it’s nice to finally own it with all the extra content in one release.

      The 3DS works, simple as that. Plus now games worth picking up are starting to trickle out to release.

      I like the K-On! manga, such a different feel from the anime plus the manga has extra content that is not found online. At four volumes long it’s not a expensive investment either.

  12. Zai says:

    Wow, great loot!

    I’ve always liked Kirino although I wouldn’t be able to handle her if she were anything more than 2D, lol.

    Want the imouto figma but she’s way out of my price range! I did get Rei and Kirino, however. 😀

    Those Gift plush are nice but damn.. they’re expensive!

    Summer Wars is an amazing movie.. would love to own it on Blu-ray someday.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Hmm, yeah if she was a real person I don’t know if I could still say I’m indifferent to her.

      Well, I knew Misaka-imouto was gonna be expensive no matter which means I used to acquire her so I could say I was prepared for a high price.

      I couldn’t resist their cuteness, simple as that.

      I love that movie, always reminds me of my family that’s why I love it so much.

Leave a Reply

