It’s nice to have a job <3

No worries about whether I will have money for this and that really gives me peace of mind.

The lack luster list from last time.

May

Rei sure has been delayed a lot, heck figures that where announced after her ended being released first. I hope it’s not because of some production troubles or anything like that.

I wonder if I’m the only one that liked Kirino, every one else seems to be on the hate wagon when it comes to her. I have a theory that people dislike her because her mannerisms when it comes to otaku antics hit to close to home for some people.

Anyways, I do hope those crossed arms of hers fit other figmas. There is at least one other bossy girl I would like to use that pose with.

I really like this figure, it’s simple,  elegant, doesn’t pop up too much. Just like Kanade herself, plus because it is a simple a figure the price is not too high either.

June

This is probably the first and last Mirai anything I will buy as I’m not fond of her design that much.

I find this Mirai to have come back in full circle for me. If I hadn’t stumbled across Danny’s site 4 years ago, I don’t think I would have gotten into figure collecting at all. It was because he got his hands on the original figma Yuki that I became interested in figures, 50+ figmas latter here we are.

July

This is gonna be Nanoha figure number 5, 6 if you count my Nanoha dollfie. All of those, dollfie aside are of Nanoha in several variations of her barrier jacket. A Nanoha figure in her uniform is a nice change of pace plus she has hair down giving her a different feeling.

August

I’m not a big Miku fan, I only own the original figma version after all. For some reason I found this version incredibly cute. Hell, I’m not even into glasses or anything.

Next up is the next figma in the Touhou line. The drunkard oni that loves to party, I look forward to many fun pictures with her.

Still, stupid Otacute, what’s with the high mark up?

September

Finally we got Yukari, I like this figure, so Yukari like.

I been following this figure since I saw the unpainted version at some event. I was happy to see she was available at AmiAmi as well since Chen wasn’t. I do hope though that as my first Phat figure she doesn’t disappointmt me.

There you have it, these figures I will get for sure since I can’t actually cancel any of them.

Might add some more if money is available.

Twitter : )

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Alter, figma, Figures, Good Smile Company, Max Factory, Phat and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to It’s nice to have a job <3

  1. Ashlotte says:

    Ordered a lot of the same stuff I did haha!

    And having a job is always nice!

  2. bd77 says:

    Oh my, now you’re out for vengeance (in purchasing). XD

  3. Fabrice says:

    I cannot aggree more with your header.
    dont know what id be doing whitout a job, im so lucky ^^
    nice orders you got there, quite a few figma.
    Im looking forward to suika and her chibi self.

  4. Zai says:

    I like Kirino~
    Didn’t end up preordering her Figma but still might pick her up after release if she’s cheap.. she has some pretty awesome facial expressions and I think she’d be a lot of fun to play around with. ^^

  5. Miu says:

    I love Kirino XD
    It might be that her arrogance and mannerisms do hit too close to home for some people. I love her because she’s a girlygirl who likes 2D stuff – she cares about both fashion and VNs/anime and won’t give up on either, no matter what anyone thinks.

    I’m not a huge fan of Mirai’s design either, but I preordered the figma to show my support XD

    • Miette-chan says:

      Pretty much my thoughts on her, I do wish more people would find a balance like that though.

      Yeah, I find it a nice nod to get her figma version since my bread and butter when it comes to figure collecting is the figma line.

  6. Fabienne says:

    It’s nice that you can nearly buy what you want now 😉
    The more I look at that Rei figure the more I want her, mainly because of her cute faces.
    You’ve chosen cool figures for you, the lovely Nanoha and the Lat type Miku, I’ve also ordered. Yukari is so beautiful I should consider to get her for myself, that pose is great^_^

    • Miette-chan says:

      It is really nice but also really dangerous.

      I find the expressions on Rei to be quite nice, was surprised though since I seriously can’t remember making her any of those expressions in the show.

      I look forward to those to figures but not as much as Yukari, too bad she has the farthest release date.

  7. Luth says:

    I read somewhere that the reason Rei was delayed so much was precisely because of production difficulties, at least we’re getting a decent figure after all this waiting.
    Ahh, Kirino, lets just say I am enjoying these recent OVA episodes very much.
    And woot for Lat Miku! Its rather convenient that shes cheap too.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Eh… worry some indeed, I hope Rei turns out well.

      Lol… many people have found themselves enjoying the Kirinoless episodes quite a bit.

      Indeed, such a cute bundle for such a nice price.

  8. Nopy says:

    It is indeed nice to have a job 🙂

    That Kanade poster must’ve slipped under my radar, I don’t remember seeing promo shots of her anywhere until now. Now I’m thinking of getting one.

  9. radiant says:

    I wish I had a job… oh wait, I do… I wish I had a PAYING job. lol.

    That’s an interesting statement you made about the Mirai figma. Could start a whole discussion about it, but probably shouldn’t. Hey, what’s your msn btw? Drop me an email with it, ya?

  10. Pingback: Pre-order list time! |

Leave a Reply

