Going out with Yui

Two meals and a movie at that

I apologize for the white balance being all over the place as I was playing around with using the manual settings and so forth.

The movie was Sucker Punch if you are wondering, not too bad. Although, I do find it you might enjoy it more if you are into anime and video games. During some sequences several games or anime shows would jump to my mind as I was reminded of them.

Another thing for anime fans, the protagonist spends some time wearing a sailor school uniform with zettai ryouki and also sports twin tails.

Anyways, I’m feeling lazy today and I don’t have anything in particular to talk about…

… so I will simply just post the pictures.

Have fun.

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in figma, Figures, Max Factory and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Going out with Yui

  1. bd77 says:

    Aww… the last shots of her makes one goes “HNNNG~!” XD

    Hopefully the weather keeps up (on being sunny) at my place so can do an outdoor shooting with Aya. =D

    • Miette-chan says:

      Cool, that’s what K-On! is all about I suppose.

      It’s finally spring in my neck of the woods, sunny, warm and green. Makes me wanna go out and take pictures.

  2. Duqs says:

    HAhaha yui’s “do not want” sort of pose there in the 3rd pic looks epicly cute XD. What were you feeding her anyway?

  3. radiant says:

    HNNNG~!

    I heard Sucker Punch sucked. But then again, I guess the expectation has already been set for me. I do look forward to watching some eye candy. (zettai ryouki) 🙂

    Do Not Want face is win!

    • Miette-chan says:

      Don’t think too much about it and just enjoy it for what it is. Besides I think it’s just like the Scott Pilgrim movie where mainstream people kinda just don’t get it.

      That is why I love taking figmas out and about, great improvised pictures.

  4. Kumori-Kun says:

    I love Yui!!!! These pictures are amazing! X3
    I enjoyed Sucker Punch a lot, it was nice to break away from the norm with some original fresh ideas. I can see how its a small demographic that will enjoy it, just like Scott Pilgrim (also loved). I agree with you Miette-chan, I was picturing some anime and manga during some of the fight sequences, haha. Still loved it!
    Cant wait to see more Yui!!!

  5. Fabrice says:


    whats this! since when yui doesnt want food!
    haha, great pictures, it always nice to see figures out and about =)

    Havent seen sucker punch and im not planning too, even thought it has great action graphics etc, the plot is simply -.-

  6. Zai says:

    Aww, the Yui figma looks like she’d be all kinds of fun. I’m a little too scared to get a K On! figma since if I got one then I’d probably want them all.. D:

    Might go see Sucker Punch some time then since I just so happen to be into anime and video games, haha.

    Really adorable photos. 😀

    • Kumori-Kun says:

      I was in the same boat as you. Since Yui is my favorite character, I bit and bought her figma. Then I loved it so much I just HAD to get the other K-on! members. 😛
      I love them all though.

    • Miette-chan says:

      From the very beginning I knew it was all or nothing when it came to the K-On! figmas. Luckily for me the second season did a good job of making me like each of the girls so much.

      Yeah, it almost seems like the writer for the movie is someone who is into anime and games and so forth.

      Thanks!

  7. Nopy says:

    I’m planning on seeing Sucker Punch this coming weeked. Girls with guns and swords fighting samurai, robots, and dragons ftw!

  8. Yi says:

    Yui not a fan of salsa?

Leave a Reply

