There wasn’t supposed to be another list…

I can’t believe I forgot how delays are so not cool.

In theory, the last list should have been the last list of pre-orders for the foreseeable future since everything should have been out by February.

Alas, I should have known better but it was not to be.

Anyways, onto the list.

March

Since Asuka got delayed I should have been expected for Rei to be as well. Oh well.

The first new addition to the list.

Originally I was holding out on pre-ordering the Heartcatch girls since I did not know if Bandai’s S.H.Figuarts line was up to par.

After I bought the original Pretty Cure pair my doubts where dispelled.

I can’t wait for Cure Marine to be in my posession. She is my favorite Precure ever from among all the different Precure shows I watched.

April

This is the delay that made me really sad, I should have been enjoying my Kos-Mos figma by now. It pains me so much when this figma is a dream come true for me.

Hey, guess what? I still haven’t gotten my hands on a Marisa figma. I blame the high yen, when I think of the money it would cost me to get from Mandrake I always get discouraged.

Although, I did find a listing for her in Tsuki-Board but I am wary as it is a private transaction.

Everything except Kos-Mos has a late March release date so I hope to get a nice package from AmiAmi including everything together.

You might notice that this short list is only for March. While I do want many, manymany figures being released in the coming months I will have to wait. Can’t really go and pre-order them when I have no idea if I will have money to buy them.

Sigh… someone should totally hire me…

Or not… Hey would you look at that I got a job offer, which I accepted since I last wrote this. This is what happens when you write posts in advance.

Oh boy, next pre-order list is gonna be fun.

Twitter : )

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Bandai, figma, Figures, Max Factory and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to There wasn’t supposed to be another list…

  1. bd77 says:

    You haven’t get hands the black-white, while I haven’t get the red-white (very elusive, her). And yeah… due to unforeseen circumstances, Kos-Mos is… delayed… You and many others are sadden by it.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Indeed, I blame the Yen, stupid high Yen or low USD. It’s ok should be easier for me to splurge in Marisa in the near future.

      Kos-Mos’ delay makes me really sad, even more so since she had been delayed once already.

  2. Zai says:

    Aww, KOS-MOS! Rei! I wonder if the Black Gold Saw figma got delayed too? I guess delays are totally justified at the moment though.
    Hmm.. I think the only thing I’m getting this month now is some gunpla and artbooks but they should keep me busy enpugh!
    I didn’t notice how cute the Marisa figma was until I looked at the promo image you posted of her. I don’t want to want her.. she’s too expensive now! >.<

    Oh, and congratulations on your new job! 😀

    • Miette-chan says:

      Ah, you just reminded me about Black Gold Saw, totally forgotten about her. Indeed, I was expecting delays to occur both in releases and the actual shipping itself. Doesn’t make me feel any better even if I was expecting it.

      I originally did not want to pick up Marisa, then I saw a certain someone’s figure stories featuring her and I caved in. The after market price is what has preventing me from buying her, for almost a year already.

      Thanks I look forward to starting and most importantly getting payed.

      • bd77 says:

        hahaha. =D

        Caved… That reminds me to a certain teacher in Gensokyo (Keine Kamishirasawa), who headbutts her students when they’re naughty.

        Student: I got CAVED!!!! by Ms Keine… Uuuu~ T_T

  3. Fabienne says:

    The Rei figma could be my liking as well, very good face expressions.
    This Kos-Mos looks also really promising with the huge gatlings.
    I’ve already ordered the small Miku with the glasses 😀
    congrats to your job, now you’ll have more funds at your disposal.

    • Miette-chan says:

      For being really stoic I’m surprised with the expressions Rei comes with. In particular I like the one where she seems angry. I look forward to Kos-Mos I can’t think of any other figma I own that comes with so many accessories.

      I’m really itching to order Lat Miku among others but I will play it safe and wait until I have my first pay safely in my bank account. Although, I do hope I wont go on a spending spree because I have a job.

  4. radiant says:

    All I can say is you’re a figma nut. With good reason too, since them’s awesome figmas. Especially the Rei and Kos Mos ones. I love those. I had sworn off figmas myself, but these look mighty tempting!

    Has it reached the point of difficulty yet?

    • Miette-chan says:

      I sure am, much easier on my wallet than being a scaled figure nut. Come to think of it, if I hadn’t gotten into the figma line I wouldn’t be buying figures at all today.

      Lately the figma line has been back up to par with quality and in my opinion releasing appealing characters, not a bad a time to give it a second chance.

      Point of difficulty?

  5. Nopy says:

    Congrats on getting a job offer. Now you can buy more figures 😀

  6. Persocom says:

    The cure girls look pretty cool, I wonder how well they pose, etc. Would love to see a review on them. Good luck getting Marisa, though, you might get lucky one of these days because the Nendoroid Reimu/Marisa are getting a re-release so maybe the Figma will too? Grats on the new job too ^^

    • Miette-chan says:

      I wonder too how well that will be, specially since the included stand provided by Bandai is useless. Don’t worry, wont do a review per say but I got something planed for when I receive them.

      I would be nice, if there is a re-release it would probably lower the price of figma to more pleasing prices.

      Thanks, really happy to finally be employed.

  7. Pingback: It’s nice to have a job <3 |

Leave a Reply

