Earlier this week was that day…

That single awareness day…

People at several places were happily posting their pictures commemorating St. Valentine’s day. I was happily gonna join in the fun too, but by the time I took mine it wasn’t the 14th is some places.

I also tend to get discouraged when everyone does the same thing at once.

That heart Nanoha is holding reminds me of this song with the wings it has, “Flyin’ to Your Heart” from the awesome rhythm game that is Gitaroo Man.

Something much more memorable happened last week though.

I bought a couple of Nintendo DS games, games that I wanted to get for a while. When I stumbled by chance when they were on sale for $15 each I picked them off without a second thought.

In case you are wondering the two games were The Legend of Starfy and Shin Megami Tensei Strange Journey.

What’s memorable about that you might ask? If you take a look at that badly white balanced picture of my shelf you might notice those stacks of DS games. With my new acquisitions I now own 60 games for the system.

Still falling a bit short of my PS2 where I own close to 80 games for the system.

Sigh… I should stop adding games to my backlog.

Twitter : )

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Dollfie, Nintendo DS, Video Games and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Earlier this week was that day…

  1. XtremeFlash says:

    Happy Single Awareness Day!

  2. bd77 says:

    That is one heckuva stack of games.Then again, I’ve stopped buying games after… Homeworld 2, as most of the games thereafter are rather… =_=

    Well, except the current Touhou ones. XD

    • Miette-chan says:

      You know, I think I play the Touhou games more than any of those in that stack. Yet, I have to finish a single one of them. Heck I only ever reached the last boss in SA and Concealed the Conclusion.

  3. Persocom says:

    Happy belated V-day~ I doubt I’ll ever own that many games haha. Nice collection though.

  4. Duqs says:

    I used to buy tons of games for the Playstation 1, but I mellowed down when the PS2 came out and I dont have a PS3, or any console or handheld at the moment even if I do play fighting games a lot =D

  5. Nopy says:

    I thought about posting something for V-day too, but I didn’t have anything to write about.

    80 games for the PS2… I don’t think I’ve even finished that many games in my whole life.

    • Miette-chan says:

      I wonder how many I finished? I do know the rate at which I buy games is bigger than the rate at which I finish them. Although lately I’m making an effort to make that difference smaller.

Leave a Reply

