New year, new loot

Not a bad loot to start off this year with.

To start off on the figure side I got straight front the front lines in the war against pants Miyafuji Yoshika from Strike Witches.

From the epilogue of chapter of Persona 3: FES comes Metis, Aigis’ little sister. I talked about the Persona franchise a bit last year.

Finally there is the well known Asuka in her lovely test type plug suit. While not a big fan of Evangelion I still liked both Asuka and Rei, specially Asuka after her display in the movies with the finale.

Also picked up the figma version of Biri Biri that just so happens comes with a game as an extra. From what I seen the game is a decent fighting game.

On the gaming side I picked up Killer 7 from the eccentric Suda 51, the man responsible of the recent No More Heroes games on the Wii.

I picked up Nier an action RPG that was released last year that has become a cult hit. I been hearing good feedback about the game from various sources so I thought to pick it up when I saw it on sale for a mere $15.

Ghost Trick is a game I had been looking forward for a while, after all it comes from the people responsible for the popular Ace Attorney series. Interesting game play mechanics, full of style and clever dialogue just as the afformentioned Ace Attorney games and I was sold on it.

I talked about the Valkyria Chronicle pins I got as a prize from Radiant already.

The last item is a mouse pad featuring Biri Biri and Kuroko, I must say though, I’m a bit disappointed. This mouse pad is way smaller than I thought it would be and also way thinner than I thought it would be. 1mm, that’s how thick it is. Doesn’t feel like a mouse pad at all.

There you have it, the first loot to start off 2011’s loots.

Twitter : )

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Figures, Loot, Max Factory, Nintendo DS, Nintendo Gamecube, PS3, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to New year, new loot

  1. bd77 says:

    That’s one stack of new items in one go. O_O

    And three figmas to boot.
    Alas, I’m still waiting for Ayayayaya… (delayed due to Lunar New Year’s long weekend holidays).

    • Miette-chan says:

      Well, it’s more like late December and January combined.

      I just pre-ordered Aya too, can’t wait to get her. Not really the best idea to get her money wise but I don’t want to it to be as troublesome as tracking down a legit Marisa for a reasonable price.

  2. Fabienne says:

    A nice stuff 😉
    isn’t that the imouto edition of Misaka or the other special edition?
    too bad that your mousepad is too thin, I really like the illustration on it

    • Miette-chan says:

      This one comes with Misaka, Misaka imouto much to my disappointment is a Dengeki online exclusive.

      It is I truly expected a nice normal sized mouse pad, at least it does look good, I do hope the image doesn’t start to fade.

  3. Oh shi— I want that figma Asuka!!!
    I’m on a predicament right now since I’m planning to slow down but then, there were many figures came out from late January to early feb especially Nendo Hatsune Miku HMO, Wave Asuka Apron ver., etc. ”orz

  4. radiant says:

    I’m very interested in hearing what you think about Neir. I was quite turned off by the art style, and how… “American RPG” it all seemed compared to Square’s usually line-up.

    Ghost Trick, I look forward to as well. I have to finish Peace Walker before I can begin that…

    That hard drive adapter – I had contemplated getting one for the awesome flexibility, but when I learned that SATA plugs have limited wear (like 5000 inserts or something), I decided to go with a multi-bay enclosure instead (Probox) so I can still swap drives if I need to, but nowhere near as often as if I had a drive adapter.

    • Miette-chan says:

      It’s by Cavia so no really western at all in my opinion, apparently game play is kinda meh, but the story and characters shine which to me is priority on any RPG.

      Peace Walker was awesome just recently finished the extra chapter, Nana Mizuki FTW! Ghost Trick just got postponed really got into VC2 again so time to finish that up.

      I like the dock, convenient, cheap and easy. I only own one HDD so I don’t really have problems with that. Now that I learned about the insertion thing I will probably end up enclosing that HDD I have once I replace it, which should be soon. 1TB doesn’t cut it anymore apparently.

  5. Nopy says:

    That’s quite a few figmas already, you must have fun making different poses ^.^

    I’m planning on getting Ghost Trick after I finished Ace Attorney Investigations. It’s taking me a surprisingly long time to get through it.

    • Miette-chan says:

      I do, I love figmas much more than scaled figures after all.

      That game took a bit, that last case dragged a bit by the end but still awesome as always with the Ace Attorney games. I can’t wait to properly sit down and play Ghost Trick I hope it doesn’t go by in a flash.

  6. Duqs says:

    I’m still in the process of thinking if I should get the game just for the sake of the figma or not. Make a review for the entire game and figma please =D

    Asuka’s plugsuit is appealing enough for me to buy along with the two other girls

    • Miette-chan says:

      I’ll think about it, short answer to that though? Get it with the game only if you are a hardcore Index fan.

      I wish I had space, I really want to take Asuka out of her box.

  7. Fabrice says:

    Please make a review of Misaka!
    Im dying to see how she looks like! i might want to get my hands on biribiri!
    even thought Im less fan of figmas, im still considering her ^^
    Nice loot btw!

    • Miette-chan says:

      She is a nice figma, I might not write a review per say but I will make sure to post pictures.

      Even if you are less interested now I think Biri Biri is a nice addition. One of her renditions I liked the best scaled or otherwise.

  8. Zai says:

    Wow, awesome loot there.. especially the Figma. Nier for $15 sounds like a damn good deal. I haven’t played it but it looks pretty fun from what I’ve seen.

    Too bad about the mouse pad though, I don’t think I could use it because it looks too small for me. My mouse would slide off the sides, lol.

    I unboxed my Asuka figma last night and she’s really great looking, her neck joint is a bit loose though so hopefully I’ll be able to fix that up for her somehow!

    • Miette-chan says:

      It is, whatever hesitation I had towards Nier went out with that price.

      To be honest I thought it was gonna be a bigger mouse pad and thought it would be to small to be used properly. So far so good, other than my fear of slowly fading the image away with use I ended being happy with it.

      Loose joints huh? I hope everything is alright with mine. Whenever I unbox her anyways.

  9. Miu says:

    Nice loot~

    It’s too bad the Misaka/Kuroko mousepad is so… insubstantial :/ the design is really pretty! I love illustrations of the two of them together ♥

    Ahhh Asuka looks great *__* I’m not a huge Evangelion fan, but that plugsuit style is quite nice.

  10. Nekomimi036 says:

    Also get the PSP Toaru Majutsu no Index with the figma Mikoto Misaka. ^ ^ Nice loot!

  11. Pingback: orz I think I went a little over board this time… |

Leave a Reply

