Thanks Radiant!

Radiant is such a cool guy.

I’m such a bad prize winner, I received this price from Radiant like two weeks ago. A prize for what you might ask? For making a comment, in this post.

You should head over and check his blog. He posts this nice combination of figure pictures, drawing videos, some slice of life and my personal favorite the more serious posts looking at Otaku culture.

Radiant’s recent post about Otaku fashion is a good example of the latter.

Once more I will make a plug for the wonderful series that is Valkyria Chronicles. An excellent mix of strategy, third person action, and a unique artistic presentation. You can easily find the first game for less than $20 on most places that sell video games.

I look forward to have the third entry of the series that goes back to a story style more similar to the first game. Although I should probably go back and finish up the second game.

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Blog, PS3, Sony PSP, Video Games and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Thanks Radiant!

  1. radiant says:

    THIS POST IS SO MUCH WIN!!!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Thanks Radiant! | -- Topsy.com

  3. Fabrice says:

    Lol yes radiant is sure a nice guy indeed!
    even better in person! haha!
    glad i got the chance to meet up with him during last year’s AFA in Singapore :3

  4. Kumori-Kun says:

    It was thanks to Radiant’s blog that I found yours Miette-chan!
    Cool pins as well. Valkyria Chronicles was a awesome game, I was just hoping the third would be back on ps3. Here’s hoping to the fourth being on it! *crosses fingers*

    • Miette-chan says:

      Oh, that’s good.

      Well, I did part by buying both games and will buy VC3 when it hopefully gets released in the west. I do hope so, that it eventually comes back to the PS3.

  5. Duqs says:

    Awesome looking pins there!

    Can’t believe I havent played any of the games yet (but at least I’ve seen the anime XD)

  6. Fabienne says:

    congratulations, don’t hurt yourself with the pin needles 😀
    mhh, I never played the game or watched the anime 😦

  7. Pingback: New year, new loot |

Leave a Reply

