It’s voting time! (5th Wonder Hobby Photo Contest)

So voting is open for the 5th Wonder Hobby Photo contest by Good Smile Company.

You can go here to vote.

You should totally vote for entry no. 19, that just so happens to be mine.

You get five votes, in order to vote click on the thumbnail of the picture and then click on the button with the orange text. The second button links to a full rez version of the picture and clicking on the picture closes the pop up.

My entry was the above picture which I took one time I was messing around with my backgrounds and lighting.

I actually used it as my wallpaper for a while last year.

I look forward to the results, I actually hoping for third place, I want that Nerf gun. May be first place too, never owned a Mac and I always been curious about them.

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Anime, Figures, Good Smile Company. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s voting time! (5th Wonder Hobby Photo Contest)

  1. Fabienne says:

    lol I totally missed the deadline for submitting my picture *oh my god!*
    anyway, good luck Miette 😉

  2. bd77 says:

    Good luck and all the best. =D

  3. Pingback: It's voting time! (5th Wonder Hobby Photo Contest) | | Crafts & Hobbies

  4. Mizorui says:

    You have my vote 🙂

  5. Nopy says:

    Wow, you made it to the final 200? congrats.

    I completely forgot to make a pic and send it in, I was too busy with work earlier this month. *goes off to vote now*

  6. Duqs says:

    OH SO THIS ONE WAS YOURS! I was taking a peek at everything and a feeling of “heeeey i know this name” came upon me.

    *vote clicks*

    • Miette-chan says:

      Lol, I’m glad at least you got that feeling than simply forgetting about me.

      • Duqs says:

        Lol, of course i wont forget that easily. Just wanted to make sure before posting a vote (limited to 5 afterall) =D

        Aim to win judge favorite =D I’d go nuts if I one of the exclusives that theyre giving away will be an Alice Margatroid figma or something like that

  7. TAKET0MB0 says:

    Sent a vote your way!
    Loving the picture youve taken, especially the lighting and hope this vote helps!

  8. radiant says:

    Voted! Dang I didn’t even know this existed! Otherwise I would have submitted something too!

    so what do you win if you win?

    • Miette-chan says:

      Thanks!

      With some of the stuff you done I’m certain you would have been a finalist.

      As far as the prizes, first is a Macbook Air, second a PS3 and third a Nerf gun. All finalist get a photo album with the finalist photos. There is also a judge’s favorite that will get a limited GSC figure and all participants get a commemorative figure stand.

      Not bad list if you ask me.

      • radiant says:

        totally agreed. Those are fine prizes indeed! Even the Nerf gun!

        Dang! I had no idea this was taking place! Where do you guys find this stuff out?!

      • Miette-chan says:

        I actually found out just like you did, last year with last year’s contest. This time I was lucky a fellow blogger reminded me of the contest with a post he made.

  9. for3v3rshin3 says:

    Vote for you already

    Gambateh to get what you want ^^

Leave a Reply

