I sure played a lot of games last year…

… and you know what? I don’t think it was enough.

That’s the stack of games I finished last year.

Several things to mention, Halo and Perfect Dark are missing as I played the Xbox 360 digital versions of those games. While the Metroid Prime Trilogy is in the picture I only finished Metroid Prime but not 2 or 3. Peace Walker has an extra chapter to play through after the credits roll so your mileage may vary whether I finished that game or not.

In total, I finished 27 games last year, my personal best. Usually I finish about half or a little less than that number.

However, most of those games I bought this year but that’s not all of the games I bought. Just take a look a my loot posts and see how many games I bought last year.

Plus, I have literally hundreds of games in my backlog. My backlog spans at least three generations, both consoles, handhelds and PC. The games spread across seven different consoles and three different handhelds.

That’s why I said even though I never played as many games in one year before it was not nearly enough.

I seriously own and buy too many games. I wonder though, how much more would I buy if I didn’t buy figures as well.

Twitter : )

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Nintendo DS, PS2, PS3, Sony PSP, Video Games, Wii, Xbox 360 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to I sure played a lot of games last year…

  1. Duqs says:

    Ahhhh, I recommend you try out Koumajou Densetsu 2 (touhouvania). It has an all-star cast of seiyuus and everything is better than the first.

    Console envy DX. I’m planning to buy my PS3 this 2011, but after seeing the kinect in my office, I’m having second thoughts XD

    • Miette-chan says:

      Touhou Castlevania like game? Sure I will give it a spin.

      I do own all current consoles, no silly console fanboyism from me. Short of lack of funds I see no reason not to get all three. PS3 nice, nice set of exclusives and third party games.

  2. bd77 says:

    I seconded Duqs suggestion.Sakuya’s VA in the game is… ❤
    (but still prefer Itsuki Shion's (of Innocent Keys) rendition of Sakuya's voice.

    That's… a tall stack of games…
    I'm more a PC space-combat sim person, namely from this game:
    http://www.hard-light.net/wiki/index.php/Main_Page
    An update to the epic FreeSpace 2 (p.s. Joystick IS a must)

    • Miette-chan says:

      You know, my default voices for Touhou characters are the ones heard in the M1 Grand Prix series.

      I’m not a big fan of PC gaming in general, I’m much more of a Japanese games with the odd western game here and there kind of person. That usually entails consoles and handhelds.

  3. wieselhead says:

    that’s impressive 😉
    that reminds me that I should finish my FF X2 Game this year XD

    do you feel hounded a bit when you have so many new unplayed Games in mind?

    • Miette-chan says:

      I need to finish FFX-2 as well.

      No, not at all. I will eventually play them, if I buy a game I will play it in due time. If anything it might be a bit when I want to replay a game but feel I should play something I haven’t instead.

      • wieselhead says:

        Ah you too, I’ve paused FFX-2 after I’ve lost this Blitzball Event 20 times, or something like that 😦

        I see thats good 😉

  4. Persocom says:

    I’m horrible at completing games these days. I mostly buy them, play them, and never finish. I’m not sure I even beat a single game last year. Perhaps I’ll make it my personal goal to at least beat all my psp games that haven’t been finished.

    • Miette-chan says:

      I used to be like that a few years back. That’s why I made it a goal to finish as many games as I could during my breaks. That resulted pretty well, every summer I would make it my goal to finish 10 games.

      Hope your endevour with the PSP ends well.

  5. Frank Marino says:

    More Wii bundle programs are being put together at great prices than ever before. Glad to see prices coming down on Wii programs.

  6. Fabrice says:

    O.o thats a lot of games…
    come to think of it the only game i bought last year was.. star wars battlefront 2 lol XD

  7. radiant says:

    Nice job on polishing those games off! Especially some of the classics like Ico! I loved that game, and can’t wait for the remastered Ico/Shadow of the Colossus release!

    Good to see you have Fragile, VC, Blazblue, and Peacewalker in there too. I just started Peacewalker today!

    I managed to crop my games list down to a select 13 titles that I truly want to play, and shelved the rest. Out of sight, out of mind.

    I think it’s more important to enjoy the games to the extent that you want, rather than feel obligated to play as many as you can. You might want to do the same as me, and cut out the fat? I’m sure there are titles in there that you really have no interest in playing…

    • Miette-chan says:

      I ended up playing more of Peace Walker, finishing up that last extra chapter. Such a good game, wish more people would play it.

      I pride myself in having a more open minded varied taste when it comes to games, I find it silly to ignore any one game for superficial reasons such as console or genre… or country in which it was developed.

      What I want play depends greatly on my mood, I can’t sit down and choose the games I will play. However though, do not be mistaken I play a game because I enjoy it whatever number I finish comes as a result of that.

      Actually, there is no game I don’t want to play in my collection otherwise I wouldn’t have bought it in the first place. If I buy a game it’s because I want to play it, simple as that. The only problem is that it might just happen years after the fact.

      Although now you are making me wonder, even if I say I want to play them all I still think I should sit down and really think about it.

  8. TAKET0MB0 says:

    Whoa i must of missed this post!
    Very impressive collection for the year though! Is that Phantasy Star i see there? Love that series!

  9. Nopy says:

    I bought so many games last year, but I never ended up finishing a single one. It’s sad that I have so little time nowadays that I can’t even finish one video game in a year.

Leave a Reply

