Last day of the year, last loot of the year!

I so totally wish Santa had brought me all of this instead of buying it myself. =_=’

Lets see the last loot I posted was back in October about two months ago.

First up is some BRS stuff.

To be honest I was actually gonna cancel both these; however, I took too long with the scaled Dead Master and she came in stock. Still, it is a nice looking figure so I don’t regret it in the end.

As for the BRS blu-ray I was going to until fellow Twitter comrade Mr. Optic posted a picture of the awesome looking packaging and contents. After all it comes with the blu-ray, dvd, a full storyboad book, an art book, something or other code for the PSP game and the petit nendos. Plus, it’s cheaper than your average Japanese anime blu-ray.

On the figure side I also got these couple of S.H.Figuarts, the original Pretty Cure duo.

I talked about Precure not too long ago too.

Got the fourth Haruhi novel, the ever so popular Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya. So far this is the novel I liked the most, I attribute that to being the first novel that contained material I hadn’t watched in the anime before.

By the way, the movie was a really awesome adaptation of the novel.

Not enough people have been talking about Bakuman, not even with the anime currently airing. I heavily suggest you should check it out, Bakuman is my favorite Shonen Jump series.

Got Negima volume 28, it saddens me Del Rey wont be publishing it anymore but er… Kadokawa’s American branch will? Is that right? I hope the new volumes will have the same care that Del Rey puts into their releases, I hope it has the same design too. I will have to wait until April to see how that works out.

If you are not reading Yotsuba yet what are you waiting for, remember same author as Azumanga, also probably the most fulfilling slice of life manga I ever read.

I was planning on getting all these games on Black Friday but only bought one. I got my self the first Uncharted. I got sick and tired of everyone saying how mind blowing awesome Uncharted 2 was last year. So in order to see why I bought the first game planning to pick up the second after I finish it.

Also picked up Gradius V on the PS2, can’t say I am fan of the franchise though. I picked this one up since Treasure was involved in it’s development and I am a big Treasure fan.

On the Nintendo side I picked up Metroid Other M, shaky storytelling aside mostly everyone liked the gameplay part of it. Once it was on sale on Amazon picked myself a copy.

Picked up the Super Mario Allstars collection for the Wii. Talked a bit about its contents too. A nice item to pick up for all Mario fans.

Finally there is Golden Sun Dark Dawn, I was one of those people waiting seven years for it. The original two Golden Sun on the GBA were my gateway drugs into RPGs, the genre that dominates my game collection nowadays.

That’s it for this year.

Happy New Year’s, hope to continue blogging for the next year and hope many of you will come back too.

Twitter : )

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Loot and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Last day of the year, last loot of the year!

  1. Fabienne says:

    A happy new year to you too Miette 😉
    Im too lazy to put up a “new year” related post onto my blog for once ;D
    Thats a nice loot you have there, as I said before I like your Pretty Cure Duo
    The BRS bluray looks great as well.
    Oh I’ve read this Novel of Haruhi, its very well written 😉
    Super Mario Allstars looks like fun.
    so have fun with your new stuff =)

  2. bd77 says:

    That’s a whole bunch of stuffs… And… Gradius V? That was unexpected. I also did a 3D artwork of that ship in my earlier post (NOT an easy ship to reconstruct from 2D images).

    And also, Happy New Year (as it’s the 1st of Jan 2011 at GMT +8).

    • Miette-chan says:

      Eh really? I wonder why that was unexpected for you.

      Happy new year, still got about 7 hours to go for 2010 to come to an end in my neck of the woods.

      • bd77 says:

        As most gamers nowadays focus on 3D this, 3D that and extra bling in graphics and audio. But Gradius V… hardcore 2D STG* with 3D environment~! *clenches fist*

        *STG = ShooTing Game.

      • Miette-chan says:

        You know, I agree with that, took me many lives just to get past the first stage.

        I have a much easier time on Touhou.

  3. GREW says:

    Nice BRS loot ^^

    I have my Dead Master now too and very happy with her. I wanted her from the very beginning. I currently waiting for my BRS Anime “Limited” Version too. Should have her in the coming week. Can’t wait to rewatch it :3~

    • Miette-chan says:

      Yeah, once I got Dead Master any lingering regrets dissipated. Now if I had room to take her out of the box and display her I would be happier.

      The blu ray version looks really pretty on my TV and the extras are pretty cool. Come to think of it I haven’t opened up the petit nendos yet.

  4. MrOptic says:

    The BRS blu-ray LE set is indeed a beauty. So much content jammed in 1 box. Sadly the shipping almost cost the same as the item which makes me sad. 😦
    I’m surprised the DVD is region free as well. Don’t see that often.

    I should get around getting the first 2 Uncharted games as well in preparation for Uncharted 3. Hell, I’m missing out on something good.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Shipping for me was about 1600 yen so it wasn’t too bad. I’m still surprised it has so much included when you have a regular blu ray’s twice as much with just a handful of episodes.

      I played the Uncharted 2 demo, I really liked the platforming so I’m hoping the series focuses more on that and like I mentioned I wanna see why everyone likes it so much.

  5. Mizorui says:

    Great loots, I have to get myself a couple of manga and maybe some ps3 games. Have a good 2011! :]

  6. Nopy says:

    I got the Dead Master figure too, she looks every bit as awesome as I was hoping her to. The glow in the dark skulls on the box was also a nice touch.

Leave a Reply

