This time it is short and sweet…

… and not just by one figure like before, but actually shorter.

The last list.

None of the figures I had pre-ordered for November got released in Novemeber with the exception of the scaled Dead Master. Instead they got pushed December, because of that though I ended reconsidering my pre-orders.

December

Metis is still my list, I like her design and having finished P3P earlier this year left me in a good Persona mood. Metis will be a nice complement to that, although P3P doesn’t actually include the epilogue where she is featured.

Miyafuji also got delayed to December, still plan on getting her for sure. I do hope this means a new line of figmas with the 501st girls.

January

The lovely Asuka got delayed as well, at least now she will come together with Rei. By the way I saw the Mari figma, the cockpit really is an awesome accessory.

I should get both Eva girls together assuming Rei doesn’t get delayed. Although seeing as the figmas coming out before Rei got a delay I wouldn’t be surprised if she did too.

I complained about it before but do I wish the Index/Railgun figmas were not limited editions. Biri Biri here is secured and will have the honor of being the second most expensive figma I bought.

Sigh… I wonder how MISAKA and Kuroko will rank in that.

While I still haven’t pre-ordered Aya I should hurry up, January is around the corner. I been thinking about getting her for a while, I probably should just pre-order her before it ends being more troublesome to buy her.

By the way, the main reason I haven’t done so yet is because I plan to get her from Otacute but I still haven’t forgotten their debacle with Sakuya.

February

Come hell or high water there is nothing that will make me drop Kos-Mos from this list. After all a Kos-Mos figma is a dream come true for me.

By the way…

I still haven’t gotten Marisa. I gave up and cancelled my Play-Asia order of her. I did not take kindly to waiting seven months for them to get her in stock.

I seen her a few times on Mandrake but the prices are just a bit higher than what I want to pay for her. It seems though as I wont have much say in the matter as the prices have been constant. I will probably just buy the next unopened Marisa I come across Mandrake.

That’s that, nothing more say other than Merry Chirstmas or happy whatever it is you celebrate or don’t.

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in figma, Figures, Max Factory and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to This time it is short and sweet…

  1. MrOptic says:

    It’s ‘short and sweet’ for now but when the new year kicks in, BAM!!!, more than 20 😛

    I wouldn’t mind figma Miyafuji but I’ve stopped collecting figures as I’ve reach that age in not caring them anymore. Still, there are a few ones which peak my interested but I don’t feel the urge in buying them.

    Now I just admire them and ppl like you who buys them. 🙂

    • Miette-chan says:

      This is a far as I will go in the foreseeable future, not having a job kinda makes it hard to buy stuff.

      Every now and then I lose interest, but so far hasn’t been permanently. If anything it’s not the figures themselves but the cost that is turning off this hobby.
      I can’t afford several expensive hobbies if push comes to shove I will drop figure collecting for gaming.

  2. bd77 says:

    Ah yes, shorter. And welcome to the Kos-Mos figma bandwagon (as a few friends of mine ALSO got their hearts (and wallets) struck by her). Can’t wait till I get Aya *thinks of MOAR chaotic stories*

    Wait… why is my nose dripping blood?… *looks at Reimu’s picture*
    Ah… a lot mor…*drops to the floor* X_X

    • Miette-chan says:

      I can’t really think of being part of the bandwagon since a Kos-Mos figma is something I been wanting for what now? Three years? How long have figmas been around?

      I agree, Aya seems to lend pretty easily for some interesting “developments”. I should stop mulling over and just buy her already.

  3. AS says:

    Haha, it’s amazing to see how much figma comes out. I turn around and another one pops up ^^;;. Can’t wait to see your future posts when you get them.

  4. TAKET0MB0 says:

    Sometimes i wish you didnt post these and sometimes i wish you would do them more, because i realise how much more i want the same figures as you but also realise how little money i have XD
    Again though, great choices and hope you get them! And especially Marisa now!

    • Miette-chan says:

      I totally get what your mean, that’s why I stopped listing prices and totals, don’t need a reminder of how much this costs.

      I hope I get them all too and to get Marisa, a few more months and it would be a year since I original pre-ordered her.

  5. Nopy says:

    The Asuka and Rei figmas look nice, I might consider getting them. Guess I’ll need to check my budget first to make sure I can afford them.

    • Miette-chan says:

      I’m not really a big fan of Eva, so the figmas looking pretty good helped in making me want to pick them up.

      I hear ya, that’s why my purchasing plans stop at February who knows what the budget will be by March.

  6. Fabrice says:

    There are quite a few figma’s coming out in january …
    its going to be quite bad for the walltet.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Indeed they are, it’s not too bad or it wouldn’t be if I wasn’t getting Biri Biri she is quite expensive as a bundle.

      Still I’m happy to get them as they will be the last I get for a while.

  7. Pingback: There wasn’t supposed to be another list… |

Leave a Reply

