I like Yui :3

This surely hadn’t happened in a while.

With a job interview last week and Thanks Giving this week didn’t have time to plan out a post. In order to not have a gap I will post this picture.

I went a got myself a third lamp to try some 3 point lighting. So I played a bit with that and this picture is one of the many I took.

Even if it’s only one picture I thought I should commemorate Yui’s birthday. Yui being my favorite K-On! girl and all. Although I must say I find it odd to do so, never been one to think much of character birthdays.

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in figma, Figures, Max Factory and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I like Yui :3

  1. bd77 says:

    Job interview? That’s good. At least you have some extra $$$.

    I heard of two lamps are normally used, but three? Left, right and up is the setup, right?
    (better get another lamp then, for me)

    As for Yui’s birthday… I need to make a post about that after getting from an outstation job. v_v

    With new job, let this song commemorate it:

    =D

    • Miette-chan says:

      Lets not get ahead of ourselves, so far it is still just an interview and not an offer. At the very least I haven’t been told “no thank you” yet.

      I usually used two lamps with a reflector and that produced pretty nice results so far. Although that left the side with the reflector looking a bit darker. If you look at my previous pictures you might notice that would be the right side. If you are interested just googling “3 point lighting” should produce appropriate results.

  2. TAKET0MB0 says:

    Very nice picture and goes well with the white font in your banner! That thee point lighting seems to really work! o:

  3. radiant says:

    Very much like your banner and this picture. I… like Yui too… ^///^

    Hope the interview went well and you got yourself a job!

Leave a Reply

