My, what smooth legs :3

Time to take a look at my favorite K-On! girl.

I like this figure, it feels so Yui-like to me. Full of energy with a happy-go-lucky vibe just like Yui herself.

I’m pleased with the face and hair, sometimes some K-On! figures don’t quite depict Yui’s cheerfulness.

I like the pose of this figure quite dynamic.

It find it pretty neat that regardless of the angle this dynamism comes through with this figure.

Yui’s Gitah looks amazing, just like the real thing. It was a pretty nice inclusion to have a guitar with strings unlike the figma version.

The detail from the pick in Yui’s hand up across the guitar is all excellently executed.

Like I mentioned in the title Yui’s legs are quite smooth thanks to her trademarked tights.

Say, in the above picture Yui’s panties are covered by her tights. Is it still considered a panty shoot?

I’m quite fond of this base,Β insteadΒ of some boring circle or square it’s instead an image of a record. The picture of the guitar plus the typography is a nice touch as well.

I can’t think of much more to say, next time I wont do this half sleep.

Twitter : )

flickr!

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Alter, Figures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to My, what smooth legs :3

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention My, what smooth legs :3 | -- Topsy.com

  2. bd77 says:

    Dynamic, that word sums up Yui’s attitude and outlook. πŸ˜€

    Not a fan of PVC, but I do like the angles you used (even has the “notorious” fan-service XD).

    p.s. the strings on the guitar are… what, strands of plastic?

    • Miette-chan says:

      Indeed, I agree with that observation.

      This figure I found really photogenic, which is quite nice. I think I mentioned before but I’m much more of a figma fan but when a scaled figure of a character I like by my favorite manufacturer comes around it’s hard to pass.

      I believe the strings are plastic, they actually remind a lot of the plastic strings in an acoustic guitar.

  3. Nopy says:

    The strings were the first thing I noticed in your shots. It’s surprising to see that they actually took the time to put them in, but I guess that makes the figure so much more worth it.

    • Miette-chan says:

      I like that Alter went through the trouble to do include the strings. After all they could have taken the easy way out and just mold them into the guitar or no include any at all as with the figma version.

      Which in the end makes me quite happy as Yui is my favorite K-On! girl.

  4. radiant says:

    Now, I am a little angry at myself for not getting this wonderful figure. Damn I had her preordered and then cancelled! Needed space, no money, usual reasons.

    Oh well, at least I have these beautiful pics to look at. Awesome stuff.

    • Miette-chan says:

      I was tempted to let is go after it got delayed a couple of times I’m glad I didn’t. If I’m only to own one Yui figure I’m glad is this one.

      Happy to hear you like the pictures.

  5. AS says:

    She looks quite smooth ^^. The face captures Yui’s personality very well. Love the base ^^. The panty shot feels dirty to me for some reason lol.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Well it is a panty shoot after all.

      I’m really happy about the face, regardless of the over all figure it’s usually the face that makes or breaks a purchase for me. If it hadn’t been so Yui like I might have passed on it.

  6. chun says:

    PS: these pictures are great πŸ™‚ I can see them as wallpaper :3

  7. xtremeflash says:

    Thats Yui to you. ^^
    Its so adorable.

  8. Mizorui says:

    I want a gibson les paul :<

  9. Pingback: Cloudy with a chance for Biri Biri |

  10. Ashlotte says:

    Wow I really love these shots! Especially the color of the background and the way the lighting interacted with it…Actually just gave me an idea for something haha.

    And yes tights are wonderful! :p

    • Miette-chan says:

      Great, I love it when I get inspired by other people’s shots but I love it even more when mine inspire others.

      Before K-On! I had no interest in them, then with Yui kinda became a little bit more.

Leave a Reply

