It’s time for some loot

Nothing makes me both happy and sad at the same time than looking at my loot.

This month I got a couple of figures.

The awesome Selvaria Bless from Alter, I said it many times before already but go give Valkyria Chronicles and its sequel a try if you own a PS3 or PSP.

Also got the cool Dead Master, I really like her design much more than BRS. So, I couldn’t pass up on the figma nor the scaled version next month.

Earlier this month I got loli Haruhi and snapped a few pictures with her.

Late September or so I received Sakuya, my first purchase from Otacute. I gotta say that it was a bad first impression.

Sakuya was listed for $29.99, I reserved her for that price, got invoice for that price, and I payed that price. Then another email from Otacute demanding another $10 because they listed the wrong price. Pretty much a ransom for a product that I had already paid.

It doesn’t bother me that they made a mistake or that they raised the price. What does bother me is that Otacute demanded the extra payment after I had already payed the price they had listed in my invoice.

Not that it matters, in the end I will continue my business with them since Otacute is the only place where I can reliably get the Touhou figmas and nendos.

Only a couple of PS3 games this time.

The awesome Vanquish from the guys at Platinum Games, I beg of you, if you like action games buy it. Platinum Games goes and creates a unique game that builds upon well established gameplay elements and expands on them and people just ignore it. Instead buying the sequels that will have no problem selling enough copies.

Also picked up Atelier Rorora, part of GUST’s Atelier series that debuted in the west back in the PS2 with Atelier Iris. Atelier Rorona is GUST’s first full 3D game, all the ones before had been spite based.

I got to mention, Atelier Rorona was an unplanned purchase it’s all Radiant’s fault.

I did not know there was a special edition that included an art book and the soundtrack if you bought the game directly from NISA, the publisher. Sadly that was sold out, but Gamestop carried the art book too but not the soundtrack. To ensure that I would get at least the art book I rushed out to buy it.

I don’t regret it one bit, it is the latest game I been enjoying lately on the PS3.

I picked up Zone of the Enders, a wonderful non Metal Gear game produced by Hideo Kojima. While I had already played it and finished I never owned a copy and when I saw it for dirt cheap I bought it.

Quick history lesson, in the mid 90s Sega launched the Saturn. It failed horrible but it still had its share of excellent games, most of which did not came over to this side of the pond. One that did though was the Panzer Dragoon saga.

Both the Saturn and game cost more than I’m willing to pay for them. Luckily for me Sega released a sequel on the original Xbox that includes an unlockable copy of the original Saturn game.

Lastly, I pick myself a copy of Final Fantasy The 4 Heroes of Light. Charming old school styled RPG.

For those that complained about FF13 you can’t get anymore straight up RPG than this.

Somehow it feels like less than last time, but I’m pretty sure it wasn’t any cheaper.

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in Loot and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s time for some loot

  1. GREW says:

    Already completed Vanquish. A nice shooter Game for quick action.

  2. bd77 says:

    Oh my, Haruhi is displaying her haughtyness to Sakuya (who in turn showing her pocket watch of blood) wonder what would happen?… (ps. how’d you managed to make Sakuya stand like that?)

    Oh… Deadmaster, eh? Looks fun to pose around. =D
    As for the games, got no clue as I’m (still) playing my 98-era and GBA emulator games on my PC.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Sakuya is actually using the stand arm, clever posing and angle hid it. I did the same when I took pictures of loli Haruhi before.

      I look forward to playing around with Dead Master. GBA huh. I still have a box full of GBA games to finish.

      • bd77 says:

        *falls and charisma-breaks*
        Ah~

        *recovers*
        Nice job, on a side note, I too got another nendo (Yui is VERY happy). Will do a post soon.

  3. I like your retro games definitely some of my favs there! Also I hope you post some more pics of your dead master figma I really look forward to it!

  4. MrOptic says:

    I’m still disappointed I never picked up Atelier Rorona LE which included the artbook and OST. I hesitated and I MISSED OUT!!!!! 😦
    Despite that, I ordered the game from my favourite online retailer and it’s on the way. Free shipping FTW but it’s a wait off course. -_-

    Selvaria Bless is just a beauty. No space to display her off course hence I’m selling a few of my figures atm. 🙂

    ……okay, I’m up Vanquish right now. I feel you are all teasing me. ><

    • Miette-chan says:

      I’m still bummed out I didn’t even know there was a LE for Rorona until it was too late.

      Space, I didn’t expect Selveria to take up so much space. I haven’t even found space for Momohime and now Selveria is added to the queue.

      Vanquish is awesome, I can’t wait to finish off Rorona and play it through.

  5. Nopy says:

    “Nothing makes me both happy and sad at the same time than looking at my loot.”

    I feel exactly the same way. I’m so happy to have the stuff I buy, but then I ask myself how much I just blew on something that’s probably only worth 1/10 of what it cost. Oh well.

    I’m still bitter at Otacute for other reasons, but they are one of the few stores that actually sells touhou nendoroids. The only other one I know of is Nihonju; I’ve placed a preorder with them and I’m waiting to see how that goes before deciding to switch stores.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Indeed, it never makes me happy that stuff probably not worth as much as I payed for them.

      Otacute will only get my business out of necessity, their prices are still cheaper than trying to get Touhou figmas or nendos else where.

  6. Pingback: Last day of the year, last loot of the year! |

  7. Pingback: Last day of the year, last loot of the year! |

Leave a Reply

