Did I ever mention my favorite color is orange?

Not that has anything to do with much of anything.

Previously I mentioned how I started to enjoy taking figmas out with me again. I also mentioned how I no longer felt embarrassed taking pictures in public either.

In retrospect I lied a bit, there was still one group of people I would still feel awkward when taking pictures. After all unlike some strangers that I will probably never encounter again this group I frequent quite often.

Namely, my family. I don’t mean just my immediate family but my extended family: uncles, aunts, cousins, grandparents, etc.

Like I said before unlike people who I most likely will not encounter again, my family I see time and time again. Their opinions and reactions to this hobby do matter to me.

Long story short, much like before I suddenly noticed not even with my family do I feel embarrassed anymore.

If anything it’s more troublesome to me to explain why I take pictures, why I take the pictures I do, why I take pictures of figures or why I like a figure I own.

As for my family while they do find it odd, they don’t think much of it. They are even supportive of me and compliment my pictures once in a while.

Much like Haruhi above I’m feeling content about this whole taking pictures of figures issue now. I will continue to do so as the situation arises for a while longer at least.

Speaking of which, why is Haruhi looking content too and what was she up to anyways?

flickr!

Twitter : )

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in figma, Figures, Max Factory and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Did I ever mention my favorite color is orange?

  1. bd77 says:

    OMG~! You got her already? *plays the “YOU WA SHOCKU” theme from Fist of the North Star*
    It’s Haruhi… She’s ALWAYS up to something…

    The last picture… Me likey. ^^b

    TK402: RUN~! Bunny girl with a bazooka on the loose~!
    Bunny-suit Haruhi: Mwahahaha~!
    (yeah… that’s the typical scene on my table…)

    • Miette-chan says:

      I was surprised she was ready, paid for, shipped and received in less than a week, in about three days or so.

      As always I’m glad you like any of my pictures.

      You know, imagine Bunny Haruhi with a bazooka is easier than I would have expected.

  2. Fabienne says:

    Ah that’s a nice Haruhi figma it seems like she can stand on her own quite well.
    the park bench and the red line maker(I don’t know the english name) ;( are interestingaccessories.
    You made some nice pictures picture 1 is my favorite =)

    most likely your family will never share your interest but isn’t it nice that that they give you compliments for your pictures.
    other people do take pictures of planes, trucks whatever I don’t think taking pictures of figures is more strange at all.
    You don’t have to be embarrassed about your hobby 😉

    • Miette-chan says:

      Actually on the first two pictures I cheated and used the stand but Haruhi does have a nice balance over all.

      While I too doubt they will ever share or at very least understand my hobby it is nice that they are supportive.

  3. Nopy says:

    My family already knows about my figures, they’re out on display in my room after all. I think they thought I was gay at first because I was playing with “dolls” but I think they changed their minds after seeing some of the more revealing figures. Now they just plain think I’m weird.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Indeed it took a while to make them understand I didn’t play with “dolls”. Then I bought a dollfie. Besides I never really understood, wouldn’t collecting lots of cute girls affirm one’s enjoyment of such?

      Much like you, they just think I’m plain weird and go along with it.

  4. flyzice says:

    My parents are kinda cool with me collecting figures but my cousins think I’m weird so I prevent them from entering my room as much as possible. =W=

    I like your Haruhi pictures here, especially that last picture.

  5. TAKET0MB0 says:

    I too am super surprised you got her so fast, figma looked great im quite fond of that orange outfit as well!

  6. radiant says:

    My favorite color used to be orange when I was a kid. Mostly because I liked orange-flavored foods, and seeing orange colors reminds me of those yummy foods! :9

    Good on you that your family is okay with you taking pictures in public. My family thinks it’s strange, nerdy, and embarrassing. (which is probably why they never read my blog).

    • Miette-chan says:

      I’m not exactly sure why I like orange I just do.

      My family probably thinks the same, so far no of them read my blog either. Kinda bums me out since I did invite them to do so.

  7. Maeve-chan says:

    I do read your blog from time to time :/

  8. Pingback: It’s time for some loot |

  9. Ashlotte says:

    Wonderful setting for your shots! Almost a shame that there aren’t more! I find the idea of Loli Haruhi hanging around a schoolyard like that rather amusing heh.

    Much like you my family is pretty supportive and my Mom is always asking me to email shots of my latest shoots to her. It’s nice to have people that don’t get weirded out by the hobby. ~_^

    • Miette-chan says:

      I do want to take loli Haruhi around more, she is easy to carry around and thanks to the many Haruhi figmas a wide range of expressions.

      While my family is not as interested they pretty much let me mind my own business, occasionally taking a closer at what I do.

Leave a Reply

