Last Year’s Misao

Last year I carried around Misao with me for the longest time. Naturally I ended taking some photos that I happened to never post before.

Lots of pictures up next.

This first set of photos is something I took for a school assignment, we had to build a simple website using a CSS sheet and at least 2 HTML pages and a certian number of tags for each.

I really had fun with it and probably ended making something fancier than it should have been, although I didn’t end up using all pictures.

You can take a look to the website to see what it looks like.

Veggies are nice, radishes and cucumbers are in particular some of my favorites.

Steamed and fried rice are nice and all but I much prefer Spanish rice, rice seasoned with tomato. Might be a little odd but I like to sprinkle mine with some lime.

In case you are wondering this was at a Mexican food restaurant, El Tacotote. Pictured above is a real taco, a pet peeve of mine is people calling the abomination that are those shelled things tacos such as the ones from Taco Bell.

I suppose that’s how it is for some people with the americanized version of their nationality’s dishes.

Regardless, Misao enjoyed them, that skillet was full of beef for the tacos.

These couple pictures were snapped by my friend while we waited for out food at IHOP. I love that place, delicious breakfast food 24 hours a day.

Some time later Misao had a small accident, she took things in stride so it was ok. Odd thing is that when my friend broke the joint all he did was move the leg the way it was intended.

Once I got home I set out to fix her broken joint with some trusty super glue. Since that didn’t work out I end up replacing the joint with a spare one.

Misao’s transplant was completely successful, so I took her with me to meet my friends at a family dinner. She sheepishly asked for the Sirloin Steak once she read the menu.

I was nice and go it for her, steak was a little dry though.

Misao was thankful for the meal.

After expressing her thanks she followed by asking for dessert. My wallet politely declined if you are wondering.

Either way, Misao was quite excited for the rest of the evening.

Not to seem overly biased to the other girls I thought of taking them out too.

“Don’t think I’m happy or anything that you took me out!”

Kagamin said.

“What’s this? You want me to gain weight?! Forget it I’m out of here!”

T_T Kagamin, I like it when you are “Tsun Tsun”, but some “Dere Dere” would have been nice too.

Reminiscing aside, this makes me want to take out my figma girls, wonder why I stopped when this new semester started.

Twitter : )

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in figma, Figures, Max Factory and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Last Year’s Misao

  1. meronpan says:

    ^_^ seeing these pics reminded me that i should show some love for my figmas ^^;

    i get my tacos from a local (?) place called el grullense. used to be $1 per taco, but now it’s like $1.15 ^^; but yeah they also prepare ’em the right way… flat tortillas with a pile o’ meat ^^ (love their al pastor ^^)

    man, and fuddruckers! used to go there all the time because my coworker was obsessed with the buffalo burgers. i’d go for the 1lb burger when i was starving ^^;;

    • Miette-chan says:

      Yeah, I need to show more love to them, hopefully when Yui arrives I will start taking her out with me.

      You are good man, or woman, know what a real taco it is. I noticed non fast food meals have gone up prices.

      Fuddruckers is awesome, haven’t been there for a while but I love it, never went past the half pounder, the 1lb just seemed gigantic to me.

  2. Blacksun88 says:

    fang tan ^^

  3. TAKET0MB0 says:

    Oh my, got to get some of that glue for my figma breakages as well!
    The “Super” Glue i have right now is useless and just results in a half solid mess. . .
    Love the use of the ketchup XD
    Thanks for sharing these too, now i must hunt for that glue c:

    Also, how much glue did you use and how long did i take to set properly?

    • Miette-chan says:

      It uses a primer first, wait 30 seconds and use a drop, just apply pressure for a minute or so. Although it is quite fragile, too much pressure after it dries and you will find yourself gluing it back on.

Leave a Reply

