I Have No Will Power

I ended up making an unplanned purchase last week.

With Alter’s Exceed Mode Nanoha still scheduled for release this month, plus the movie version figma, Reimu figma, No More Heroes 2 and Tasunoko vs Capcom I’m in no position to leisurely spend money this month.

Well, what’s done is done. At the very least I’m happy I get to mark off a figure from the years before I started figure collecting.

Every time I saw Danny Choo’s desk I craved GSC’s instructor uniform Nanoha. I shall crave no more since for some reason or another Hobby Search stocked her and I bought her on impulse.

I also picked up figma Canaan to make the shipping a little more worth while.

With this it only leaves two other older figures I must get my hands on. Max Factory Sawatori Makoto and Flame Haze Shana.

If anyone is willing to part with them for a reasonable price I will be more than happy to oblige.

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in figma, Figures, Max Factory and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Have No Will Power

  1. Shazzsteel says:

    Good luck, Shana will be quite difficult to get your hands on. Took me a while but it was worth it, be expected to pay more than the original price from Ebay or Amazon, unless your really lucky. Be careful of counterfeits and fake too. Best of luck, Shana is truly a figure worth getting 😀

  2. Optic says:

    OH, so it was U who bought her. >_<
    I was surprised to see her restocked at HS given the fact how old she is but dam, TOO LATE!!!!

    Overall, I had a chance to grab her at a few conventions but the ridiculous price made me say no immediately.

    • Miette-chan says:

      Lol, I did probably get the last one. After I bought her she became sold out. I was surprised as well, GSC does this every now and then. That’s how I got my hands on Manabi as well.

  3. Nekomimi036 says:

    Nice purchase. It is a very surprised to see old and soo popular figure in stock again (from GSC!)… You are Lucky!

    I Wish for myself to get the GSC Lala from ToLove-Ru (that I want soo badly) in stock at Hobby Search ^^ I still have a hope to get her…

    • Miette-chan says:

      That reminds me I would also like to get Yami.

      I do hope to see more re-releases like this from GSC, Max Factory and Alter.

      • Nekomimi036 says:

        Haha~ I wish for both of us Good Luck to geting one of them! ^^

        Yes, I hope the same. Very like the GSC, Max Factory, Alter figures indeed – they are always made a very good figure. ><

Leave a Reply

