I Feel Robbed

A few posts back I mentioned I bought Demon’s Souls. I was so happy to finally get my hands on it and was just waiting until I finished Valkyria Chronicles to play it.

Well, that didn’t happen. I opened my brand new, factory sealed copy of the game only to find an empty case staring at me.

The case does indeed contain the instruction booklet, it does have that plastic smell from unopened games and the box is still shiny and smooth. No indication whatsoever that it was tampered with.

No idea what happened to the actual game disc.

Since I’m almost certain no one at the store I bought it is gonna believe me the case was empty I will probably have to buy the game again.

So I emailed Atlus, they are a reasonable bunch let’s see how it plays out.

About Miette-chan

I like girls, games, Japanese media and Touhou. I take pictures of things I like. Also have a blog. http://miettechan.com/
This entry was posted in PS3, Video Games and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Feel Robbed

  1. chun says:

    Oh gosh that is AWFUL O_O so sorry to see this =_=;;;;; wtf… wonder if it happened to others ;_;

  2. zh3us says:

    Omg, No refund at all?! I wonder if its possible to check if its a whole shipment problem =/

    • Miette-chan says:

      It was the last copy of the game on any of the stores and it’s back ordered online doubt they would be able to check.

      Oh well, at least I didn’t pay full price since I used I gift card.

  3. Tasunke says:

    Dang, that sucks. 😦
    Well, I would at least try at the store and see what they say. If that turns out to be fruitless, then I would contact the publisher and see what they say. *checks wiki* Hmm… if it’s the North American version, the publisher is Atlus. They have a fairly good reputation… you might be able to get some help from them. Here’s there contact information: http://www.atlus.com/contactus.php

    *After* you have tried contacting the retailer and the publisher, if you haven’t made any progress, I’d contact The Consumerist, and explain your story to them.
    http://www.consumerist.com/

    Good Luck!

  4. Optic says:

    Not in my slightest mind I thought this was possible but u proved me wrong. I wonder if this is worst then getting bootleg figures? 😦

    Sorry to hear that but I do recommend asking the store owner about it. Like u got nothing to lose now.

  5. Tommy says:

    Interesting. Especially if it was still factory sealed. I hope Atlus will send you a new copy since it doesn’t cost them anything for the disc.

Leave a Reply

